Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election was due to take place 31st October 2022 but will not now be necessary. See the posted notices below for more information.

Register of Electors:

Register of Electors 2022

Approval of Electoral Register:

Approval of Electoral Register 2022

Notice of Election:

Notice of Election – Advert 2022

LDA 1991 – IDB Election Nomination Form 2022

Notice of No Poll:

Notice of Poll 2022


Board Members

 Douglas McTaggart (Elected)  Martin Belton (Elected)
 John Barker (Elected)  Michael Dougherty (Elected)
 John Oldridge (Elected)  Liz Sargeantson (Nominated)

Publications relating to Board conduct;

Division of Responsibilities- Chairman & Clerk

Schedule of Reserved Matters

Scheme of Delegation

Member interests Register 2019