Expand IDB menu



Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member.


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election will take place 31st October 2019.

Further details with regard to the election will be published closer to the time.

2016 Notice of Poll 

Board Members

 Catherine Anderson (Nominated)  John Hoare (Nominated)
 Chris Crowe (Nominated)  Karen Winnard (Nominated)
 Cllr Chris McGuinness (Nominated)  Ken Durdy (Elected)
 David Ridge (Nominated)  Lee Garrett (Nominated)
 Geoff Parker (Elected)  Martin Oldknow (Nominated)
Paul Burtwistle (Elected) Micheal Brooke (Elected)

Publications relating to Board conduct;

DEIDB 2013 Members’ Code of Conduct

Doncaster East IDB DivisionResponsibilities Chair-Clerk

Doncaster East Scheme of Delegation

DE IDB Schedule of Reserved Matters

Register of Member Interests

DE IDB duties and responsibilities of Members


 Neville Williams (Elected)  Roni Chapman (Nominated)
 Pat Hagan (Nominated)  Sue Wilkinson (Nominated)
 Peter Cornish (Elected)  Peter Wilkinson (Elected)
 Gordon Platt (Elected)  Peter Horne (Elected)
 Richard Durdy (Elected)
 2 Nominated Member Vacancies 2 Elected Member Vacancies