Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election will take place 31st October 2021 See the posted notices below for further information on the 2018 election.

Register of Electors Notice:

April inspection 2018

Approval of Electoral Register 2008:

Approval of electoral register 2018

Notice of Election 2018:

Notice of Election Advert 2018

LDA 1991 – IDB Election Nomination Form 2018 (pdf)

LDA 1991 – IDB Election Nomination Form 2018 (Word)

Notice of No Poll 2018:

Notice of No Poll 2018



Board Members

Alexander Godfrey (Elected) Julie Jackson (Elected)
Cllr Carl Sherwood (Nominated) James Barton (Elected)
Christopher Day (Elected) Cllr Jeff Summers (Nominated)
William Strawson (Elected) John James (Elected)
Hugh Williams (Elected) Jonathan Jackson (Elected)
Ian Dowson (Elected) 1 Nominated Member Vacancy

Publications relating to Board conduct;

Ancholme IDB  Members Code of Conduct

Register Member Interests


Cllr Nigel Sherwood (Nominated)
Ken Bates (Nominated)
Cllr Jonathan Evison (Nominated)
Peter Jones (Nominated)
Robert Borrill (Elected)
Cllr Roy Holloway (Nominated)
Roger Herring (Elected)
James Akrill (Elected)
Stuart Buckley (Elected)
Helen Rowson (Elected)
Tom Sutton-Nellthorpe (Elected)
Mike Storey (Nominated)
 Julian Anyan (Elected) Roger Douglas (Elected)