Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election will take place 31st October 2020.  Further notices will be posted below nearer that time.


Board Members

Kyle Heydon (Nominated) Richard Ketteringham (Elected)
David Backhouse (Elected)  Dave Ridge (Nominated)
David Hinchliffe (Elected) Kim Parkinson (Elected)
David Oldroyd (Nominated) Michael Conroy (Elected)
Martin Oldknow (Nominated)


Walter Ketteringham (Elected) Sam Longthorp (Elected)
Richard Hinchcliffe (Elected)
Pat Hagan (Nominated)
 1 Elected Member Vacancy
 5 Nominated Member Vacancy