Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Members Code of Conduct

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member.


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

2019 is an election year and the IDB are reconstituting with 10 Elected Membership places available.

Further information can be found within any Notices published below.

Register of Persons entitled to vote (Aug 2016)

Notice of Election (Sep 2016)

Members Interest Form

Board Members

 Mr M Bramley  (Elected)
 Mr C Clark  (Elected)
 Mr J Dennis  (Elected)
 Mr C Fenteman  (Elected)
 Mr N Parkinson  (Elected)
 Mr P Roberts  (Elected)
 Mr R Shepherd  (Elected)
 Mr J Thirsk  (Elected)
 Mr C Tindall  (Elected)
 Mr T Wood  (Elected)



 Cllr Mr D Buckle  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr J Cattanach  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr I Chilvers  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mrs J Chilvers  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr M Crane  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr J Deans  (Nominated)
 Mrs M Fagan  (Nominated)
 Mrs G Ivey  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr C Lunn  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr J Mackman  (Nominated)
 Cllr Mr C Pearson  (Nominated)

Registered office of the IDB

12 Park Street
North Yorkshire
Y08 4PW

Telephone: 01757 702583

Chairman: Mr J Dennis

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Mr C Pearson

Clerk: Mr N Everard (Hunter Gee Holroyd)

Assistant Clerk: Mr N Atkinson (Hunter Gee Holroyd)

Engineer: Mr P Jones (JBA Consulting)

Financial Officer: Mrs J Jackson (Hunter Gee Holroyd)