Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election will take place 31st October 2022. Please see the posted notices below for more information.

Register of Electors:

Register of Electors 2022

Approval of Electoral Register 2022


Board Members

 Cllr B Huntington (Nominated)  Cllr M Boatman (Elected)
Cllr Nick Coultish (Nominated) Mr GW Martinson (Elected)
 Mrs R Brough (Elected)

Publications relating to Board conduct;

Members Code of Conduct

Duties & Responsibilities (All Members)

Register Member Interests April 21

Schedule of Reserved Matters

Division of Responsibilities between Chairman and CEO

Scheme of Delegation



Cllr Anne Handley (Nominated) Mrs RJ Webster (Elected)
 Mr R Fawbert (Elected) Cllr David Jeffreys (Nominated)
Cllr Liz Seargantson (Nominated)