Membership of an IDB includes Elected and Nominated Members.

Elected Members may be any person who owns or occupies land within the Drainage District or is nominated by a landowner or occupier of the drainage district.

Nominated Members may be any person nominated by levy-paying Councils.

Please contact the Clerk should you have an interest in becoming a Member


The current term of office for Elected Members is 3 years with an election of members at the end of each term.

The next election will take place September – October 2022.

For further details on the Election process see Annex 2 within Boards Standing Orders (click here)

Chairman : Cllr E. Swinglehurst

Vice Chair : Mr Charles Pudge


Board Members (Elected)

Mr C Pudge Major J Hereford
Mr M Davies Mr J Makin
Mr N Davies
Ms Z Chilman Lord Cawley
Mr Richard Corbett Mr N Eynon



Publications relating to Board conduct;

Members Code of Conduct

Register of Members Interest Form

Board Members Privacy Notice

In 2018 ADA’s produced “Good Governance Guide for Internal Drainage Board Members” click here to access a copy.

Board Members (Nominated)

Cllr J Hardwick Cllr Paul Andrews
Cllr S Bowen Cllr D Summers
Cllr J Harrington Cllr C Bolderson
Cllr R Phillips Cllr P Jinman
Cllr E Swinglehurst Cllr J Stone
1 elected-member vacancy